Explore Croydon

Home > News

News

Check out the very latest news on up-and-coming events, shows, promotions, offers and ideas on what to see and do in the heart of Croydon.
An interactive, LED lit, halo device that will help people find their way around Croydon’s changing streetscape has been crowned winner of the Croydon i-street competition
Thu, 31st Aug, 2017
Creative arts experts from the UK and the US are lined up to provide unique insights into the life and works of Andy Warhol as part of a month-long tribute to the world-renowned artist.
Thu, 24th Aug, 2017
What is widely expected to be one of the capital’s largest cultural events of the year is set to attract tens of thousands of extra visitors into Croydon in September.
Mon, 17th Jul, 2017
Views are being sought on major changes to the A23/A232 Fiveways Corner
Thu, 13th Jul, 2017
An interactive secret theatre experience that uses smartphones is coming to the streets of Croydon this month.
Tue, 11th Jul, 2017
Shoppers and traders are beginning to feel the benefit of a council move to make the first hour of parking in the borough’s district centres free of charge.
Tue, 11th Jul, 2017
Tram track renewal works are scheduled to take place between Coombe Lane and Gravel Hill between 22:30 hours on Friday 25th August and 05:00 hours on Monday 4th September.
Mon, 10th Jul, 2017
Croydon PrideFest
As final preparations get under way for the annual celebrations in London, the full line-up for Croydon PrideFest has now been revealed.
Fri, 7th Jul, 2017
Croydon BID's determination to add extra vibrancy and colour to the town centre's streets has stepped up several gears this summer.
Fri, 7th Jul, 2017
A colourful artwork by international artists, Aether & Hemera, is set to transform one of Croydon's busiest streets during the fifth Heritage Festival 2017 later this month.
Tue, 6th Jun, 2017
Croydon is to stage its first cycling festival in May to coincide with the return of the Matrix Fitnesss Grand Prix Tour Series to town for the third successive year.
Thu, 6th Apr, 2017
Nightlife ideas could become reality thanks to Good Evening Croydon
Thu, 30th Mar, 2017
Croydon PrideFest is to return to the borough on Saturday 15 July 2017.
Mon, 27th Mar, 2017
Tram track renewal works are scheduled to take place next month from 8th to 8th of April
Tue, 28th Feb, 2017
Plans for a stunning new cultural quarter at Croydon’s College Green have been given the thumbs up by Croydon Council’s planning committee.
Mon, 27th Feb, 2017
A fresh insight into the fascinating past of Croydon’s Whitgift Foundation has been unveiled today following the release of a new animation charting the charity’s 400+ years old history.
Tue, 24th Jan, 2017
Things have really warmed up in Croydon following the arrival of the Turtle Bay Caribbean restaurant and bar on the High Street
Wed, 18th Jan, 2017
Essential track renewal works next month will result in closure of the tram service between Wimbledon and Mitcham from February 11th-20th.
Mon, 16th Jan, 2017
Badges for people with disabilities and hidden conditions are to be rolled out across Transport for London (TfL) next year following a successful trial.
Thu, 22nd Dec, 2016
Plan ahead if you’re intending to travel by tram this festive season as TfL advises the following changes to tram services will apply over the festive period
Wed, 21st Dec, 2016

About Us

Check Out Croydon brings you the latest news and information on what's on, where to go and how to get around the bustling heart of Croydon, plus some of the fantastic offers available from local businesses - all at a click of a button.
Find out more

Telephone: 020 8603 0050
Email: info@croydonbid.com

Contact us

If you wish to add your business or promote your event, please
contact us